TU Berlin

Doctoral and Postdoctoral ServicesEqual Opportunities

{$abtlogo_text}

Page Content

to Navigation

Equal opportunities at TU Berlin

The Technical University Berlin is actively promoting the establishment of equal opportunities and the reconciliation of family and working life. Especially the support of women in science has been a main objective for many years.

For its commitment TU Berlin was awarded the quality label „TOTAL E-QUALITY“ and the certificate „audit familiengerechte hochschule“.

Within the scope of its responsibilities, the TU-DOC Office supports these activities promoting equality and offers advice on the topic to all doctoral students and postdocs. In collaboration with the Vice President for research and faculty appointment matters, we organise the workshop series "proMotion international" for female doctoral students.

As a member of the steering group "Family-Friendly University", we participate in implementing the family commitment policy. We offer advice on this topic to all academic staff members. For doctoral students and postdocs receiving TU-funded scholarships, we act as the point of contact for child allowance applications. Please visit the pages of the Family Services Office at TU Berlin for further details on the family commitment policy.

Further information on equality measures implemented by TU Berlin can be found here.

Navigation

Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

TU Berlin

NachwuchsbüroGleichstellung

{$abtlogo_text}

Inhalt des Dokuments

zur Navigation

Gleichstellung an der TU Berlin

Die Technische Universität Berlin setzt sich aktiv für die Herstellung von Chancengleichheit und die Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf ein. Insbesondere die Förderung des weiblichen wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses gehört seit vielen Jahren zu den zentralen Aufgaben.

In den letzten Jahren erhielt die TUB das Gütesiegel „TOTAL E-QUALITY“ und die Zertifizierung „audit familiengerechte hochschule“.

Im Rahmen seiner Aufgaben unterstützt das Nachwuchsbüro TU-DOC die Gleichstellungsaktivitäten, und bietet allen Promovend*innen und Postdocs der TU Berlin zu diesem Thema Beratung an. In Zusammenarbeit mit der ‚Vizepräsidentin für Forschung und Berufungen‘ organisieren wir die Workshop-Reihe „proMotion international“ für promovierende Frauen.

Als Mitglied im Lenkungsausschuss „Familiengerechte Hochschule“ wirken wir mit an der Ausgestaltung der familienpolitischen Komponente. Wir beraten alle wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter*innen an der TU zu diesem Thema. Für Promovend*innen und Postdocs mit einem Stipendium der TU Berlin sind wir Anlaufstelle für die Beantragung einer Kinderzulage. Auf den Seiten des Familienbüros finden Sie nähere Informationen zur familienpolitischen Komponente.

Weitere Informationen zu den Gleichstellungsmaßnahmen der TU Berlin finden Sie hier.

Navigation

Direktzugang

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe